The Healthy Food Fight–Can’t Wait for Some Great Inspiration!

Once upon a time, my food focus was much more squarely on keeping the fat and calories down. I managed to lose a good 20 pounds with a rigorous stint on Weight Watchers and tried to keep most of my meals healthy so I could indulge in the occasional chocolate croissant or cheeseburger. I came up with some options that I thought were relatively tasty but they were pretty quickly vetoed by my husband. Chicken meatloaf sandwiches were a favorite made with ground chicken and Muir Glen’s mild tomato salsa (a wonderful two ingredient meal!).

Now, my focus is on prepare ahead meals that can be on the table in 15 minutes or less and stand a chance of meeting the discerning palates of my husband and my preschoolers. And I could really use a few new ideas!

That’s what I’m delighted to have my work and personal worlds overlap while working on the Aetna Healthy Food Fight as part of my role in Member Engagement at SheSpeaks. We’re partnering with Aetna to get the word out about this wonderful national healthy recipe competition with the finals being hosted here in the Big Apple. I’m hoping that someone from Team SheSpeaks, a member, blogger, or staffer takes the grand prize. And in the meantime, I’m really excited about some tasty, healthy inspiration!

If you’re available tomorrow, please rsvp for the Healthy Food Fight Twitter party. I had never attended one before I took this job and I can unequivocally say they’re the most fun I’ve ever had at work! And if you’re new to Twitter parties, we have this great guide on getting started or feel free to send your questions my way! You could win some fabulous prizes including Circulon cookware to help you in your healthy cooking endeavors!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

